The following events will take place when you disconnect your email account from Salesgear or if your provider suspends it -

  • All the contacts (assigned to the particular inbox) in the sequence will be paused automatically.

  • Newly created sequences will have the default inbox as its connected inbox, only if your Salesgear account has one or more inboxes connected. You can view this in sequence settings.

  • If there is no inbox connected to your Salesgear account, your newly created sequences will not have any inbox included. You can configure sequence settings to enable your inboxes here with the available ones. Check out this article for more information.

  • If you add contacts to a sequence with no inbox, you will get an error message. In this case, you should assign an inbox to the sequence and try adding your contacts again.

  • Contacts in pending state will be marked as ‘failed’. To resume these contacts, you need to reconnect the associated inbox from settings. This article has more information on how to add new inboxes. Once the inbox is connected back, all the failed contacts will be back to pending state automatically and scheduled emails will be sent out.

  • You can also reassign your contacts to the rest of the currently available inboxes in the sequence. Check out this article to know more about it.

Please feel free to chat with us anytime if you have any questions. We’re here to help! 🙌

Did this answer your question?