Intent of the article:

This article explains how to reassign contacts from disconnected inboxes to the available ones.

Reassigning contacts:

Whenever you disconnect an inbox that was active in a sequence, your contacts will be paused automatically. However, you can choose to assign these contacts to other available inboxes in the sequence.

Here’s how you can do it:

  1. Click on the ‘sequences’ icon in the left vertical navigation bar.

  2. Choose the sequence that’s needed.

  3. Navigate to ‘settings’ in the horizontal tab.

  4. In the ‘connected inboxes’ section, you will notice a checkbox stating “automatically reassign contacts to available inboxes if the assigned inbox is disconnected or revoked”. Enable this to reassign your contacts to the available inboxes in the sequence.

  5. Scroll down and click ‘save changes’.

Let’s understand the logic behind this using an example. Consider a sequence in which the following contacts are assigned to specific inboxes -

  • Contact A → inbox 1

  • Contact B → inbox 2

  • Contact C → inbox 1

  • Contact D → inbox 3

  • Contact E → inbox 3

Case 1 - Inbox 1 revoked with the checkbox enabled

When inbox 1 is revoked/ disconnected with the checkbox enabled, contact A & C will continue to be in ongoing state.

Salesgear will wait for 15 minutes to check if inbox 1 is reconnecting or not. After 15 minutes, if the inbox is not reconnected, contact A and C will be reassigned to inboxes 2 & 3 respectively.

Therefore, the emails & contacts order goes like this -

  • Contact B, Contact A → Inbox 2

  • Contact D, Contact E, Contact C → Inbox 3

If you reconnect inbox 1 within 15 minutes, contact A & C will not be reassigned to any other inboxes. Their emails will be sent out only via inbox 1 only as it is reconnected.

  • Contact A, Contact C → Inbox 1

  • Contact B → Inbox 2

  • Contact D, Contact E → Inbox 3

Case 2 - Inbox 1 revoked with the checkbox disabled

When inbox 1 is revoked/ disconnected with the checkbox disabled, contact A & C will continue to be in ongoing state. Salesgear will wait for 15 minutes to check if the inbox is being reconnected or not.

If it is not reconnected within 15 minutes, contact A & C will be in paused state. And Contact B will be in active state assigned to Inbox 2, Contact D & E will be in active state assigned to Inbox 3.

If inbox 1 is reconnected within 15 minutes, then -

  • Contact A & C will be in active state → assigned to Inbox 1

  • Contact B will be in active state → assigned to Inbox 2

  • Contact D & E will be in active state → assigned to Inbox 3

We hope that this helps you. Please feel free to chat with us if you have any doubts. We are here to help you!

Did this answer your question?