The events that happen as a result of resuming a sequence can be understood based on the inboxes enabled in the sequences.

Case 1 -

If the previously assigned inbox to the contact is enabled within the sequence, then the contact will be resumed. All your scheduled emails for this contact will be sent as planned.

Case 2 -

If the previously assigned inbox to the contact is no longer available within the sequence, then the contact will not be resumed. It will remain in ‘paused’ state only.

Did this answer your question?